A number of awards and scholarships are offered annually by PSANZ. The number of awards may vary from time to time and are offered at the discretion of the board. Awards and scholarships are presented at the annual PSANZ congress and thus the call for applications will be approximately six months prior to or at the time of the annual congress. 

 Links to find out more about the awards can be found at the bottom of this page.

Congratulations to the 2023 Congress Award winners:

New Investigator Awards (NIA)

Allied Health - Poster: Georgia Maroske
Discovery Science - Poster: Charmaine Rock
Epidemiology - Poster: Desireé LaGrappe
Midwifery - Poster: Sarah J Melov
Neonatal Nursing - Poster: Gill Noreiks
Neonatology - Poster: Zoe Wei
Obstetrics - Poster: Esther Calje

Allied Health - Oral: Madison Paton
Discovery Science - Oral: Georgia Wong
Epidemiology - Oral: Rana Islamiah Zahroh
Midwifery - Oral: Janine Shifman
Neonatal Nursing - Oral: Oluwatoyin Oladimeji
Neonatology - Oral: Kristin Ferguson
Obstetrics - Oral: Sasha Skinner

Presidents NIA Award:

Best Oral: Olga Aleshin
Best Poster: Robyn May

Cerebral Palsy Award: Barbara Lawler

Ritchie Centre Award: Kristin Tindal

PSU Research Award: Kate Lawler

 PSANZ J Gupta Scholarship: James Sotiropoulos

DHS Scholarship: Nicholas Williams

Nursing and Midwifery Scholarship: Alexandra Emerton

ECR Travel Awards:

  • Robyn May
  • Ciara Murphy
  • Jayne Kotz
  • Bradley MacDonald
  • Yvette Raymond